• bluetrip7
  • jamers17
  • bluetrip47
  • bluetrip16
  • bluetrip4
  • bluetrip14
  • bluetrip15
  • bluetrip2
  • bluetrip21
  • bluetrip6
  • bluetrip35
  • bluetrip12
  • bluetrip17
  • bluetrip23
  • bluetrip11
  • bluetrip22
  • bluetrip20
  • bluetrip30
  • bluetrip33
  • bluetrip32
  • bluetrip36
  • bluetrip38
  • bluetrip39
  • bluetrip45
  • bluetrip42
  • bluetrip43
  • bluetrip48
  • bluetrip52
  • bluetrip46
  • james11
  • bluetrip56
  • bluetrip60
  • James2
  • bluetrip58
  • james9
  • james12
  • james14
  • james15
  • james7
  • james28
  • james16
  • james17
  • bluetrip41
  • james22
  • james26
  • james34
  • james43
  • bluetrip59
  • james35
  • james31
  • james36
  • james29
  • james37
  • james38
  • james39
  • james30
  • james44
  • jamescarl
  • bluetrip10
  • bluetrip8
  • james27
  • bluetrip70
  • bt25
  • bluetrip72
  • bluetrip73
  • bluetrip76
  • bluetrip77
  • IMG_0704

2017 World Kneeboard Titles Somo, Spain. Photos by The Blue Trip and Surf Mar Cantabrico.

Welcome to the Kneeboard Surf Australia Website.

atoll picture

Kneeboard Surf Australia runs a circuit of three competitions a year, which are all proudly sponsored by Atoll Travel. Let  Atoll Travel know that you are part of the KSA and they will look after you for all your surf travel needs.

phillip island poster

The 35th Phillip Island Pro, 2019

Round 1 of the Kneeboard Surf Australia will be held at Phillip Island on March 16 & 17, 2019. This is a 5 star, 2 day event.

For more information please call Jim Brown on 0438 360 166.

Entry forms  

Entries close Friday, March 8, 2019.

2017 Winner Michael Novakov


The 2017 World Kneeboard Titles was held at Somo Beach, Spain, from September 30 to October 8. Somo is a beautiful spot, across the bay from Santander, and near Mundaka and San Sebastian. The surf was a consistent three to six foot for the duration of the contest. 95 competitors from 14 countries competed in the event and some fantastic surfing was on display.

The results are;

OPENS - Michael Novakov - Australia

Pro Juniors - Liam Taurins - Australia

Women's - Karelle Popke - Tahiti

Senior Men's - Ruyman Acosta - Canary Islands

Masters - Ruben Presmanes - Spain

Grand Masters - Gavin Coleman - Australia

Veterans - Paul O'Neill - Australia

Kahunas - Michael Novakov - Australia

Legends - Brad Colwell - USA

Immortals - Bob Gove - USA

Country Tag-Team - Australia

The 2017 World Kneeboard Titles. Report by Steve Artis

Somo, a great little surf town in Northern Spain, was descended upon by a horde of kneeboarding enthusiasts from fourteen nations, all with good intentions, enjoying the moment, making new friends and renewing old friendships The opening ceremony set the scene for a week of festivities, a high level of surfing, siesta's, and nightly gatherings featuring great food, beers, wine and storytelling. The language barrier was no barrier; 'Hola', 'muchas gracias', 'si', and a bit of signing was enough. The surf fluctuated under a tidal influence, with a daily window of opportunity that allowed for excellent surfing. Whilst the Opens set the bar, the top eight age divisions didn't disappoint. Every nation was represented with a good spread of World title's amongst the competing nations. Report continued

The Blue Trip has produced a book and magazine of the 2017 World Kneeboard Titles. To have a look at it and to order it click